Commissioners

Executive Committee (Effective January 1,2019)
Commissioner Bio Title Term
Expires
Address Phone and FAX Email Address
Ms.Julie Vargas Bio
Chair
Professional Services Commissioner
12/2019
Vice President of Career Opportunities
Sports Clip
PO Box 300-266
110 Briarwood Drive
Georgetown, TX 78627
Phone: (512) 868-4655

FAX: (512) 869-0366
julie.vargas@sportclips.com
Mr. Robert Kelley Bio
First Chair
School Owner Commissioner
12/2020
1357 North Milwaukee Avenue
Chicago, IL 60622
Phone: (773) 645-0078
Cell: (773) 351-8999
Fax: (773) 645-0079
comm.kelley@uofac.edu
Ms. Wanda Zachary Bio

Second Chair  School Owner Commisioner

12/2019
Hair Professionals School of Cosmetology, Inc.
5460 US Highway 34
Oswego, IL 60543
Phone: (630) 554-9540
Cell: (630) 772-0377
wandaszachary@mac.com
Ms. Kim Layton Bio

Treasurer    Academic Commissioner

12/2021 2208 West Park Row, Suite 100
Arlington, TX 76013

Cell: (817)-524-8316

klayton@ogleschool.edu
Ms. Karyn Laitis Bio
Secretary
Academic Commissioner
12/20
Culver City, CA 90232
Cell: (310) 203-8311 karynsl111@gmail.com
Commissioners (Effective January 1, 2019)
Commissioner Bio Title Term
Expires
Address Phone and FAX Email Address
Ms. Andrea Akard Bio School Administrator Commissioner  12/2020
Hot Springs Beauty College
100 Cones Road
Hot Springs, AR 71901
Phone: (501)802-0938
Cell: (501) 613-1583
andrea@hotspringsbeautycollege.com
Mr. Scott Bouranis Bio Public Interest Commissioner 12/2020
245 Maple Avenue
Claremont, NH 03743
Phone: (603) 543-1506
Cell: (603) 843-7317
sbouranis@gmail.com
Ms. Olivia Cheung Bio School Owner Commisioner 12/2021
Grace International Beauty School
136-31 41 Avenue
6th Floor
Flushing NY 11355
Phone: (718) 886-6660
olivia-cheung@outlook.com
Ms. Michele Clark Bio School Owner Commissioner 12/2021

Paul Mitchell The School St.Louis
30 Maryland Plaza
Suite 200
St. Louis, MO 63108

Phone: (314) 361-8200
michelec@stlouis.paulmitchell.edu
Mr. Alexandar Garcia Bio School Administrator Commisioner 12/2019
New Concept Massage & Beauty School
11484 Quail Roost Drive
Miami, FL 33157

Phone: (305) 974-1350
Cell: (786) 303-8624
Fax: (305) 974-1992

agarcia.newconcept@gmail.com
Ms. Julie Pankey Bio Professional Services Commissioner 12/2021
 
JMPankey Partners
PO Box 66
North Berwick, ME 03906

 

Phone: (207) 604-0712

julie@jmpankey.com
Mr. Allen Lee Smith Bio
Public Interest Commissioner
12/2019 180 Trudy Ave.
Monroe Falls, OH 44262
Phone: (330) 715-6969 allensmith1800@yahoo.com
Ms. Janet Stemmer Bio School Owner
Commissioner
12/2019 Don Roberts School of Hair Design
152 East US Route 30
Schererville, Indiana 46375
Phone: (219) 864-1600
FAX: (219) 864-1623
janetstemmer@sbcglobal.net